Category Archives: Webinars

Addressing the Challenges of 10G PON OLT Testing

Addressing the Challenges of 10G PON OLT Testing Upcoming webinar, planned for  December 11, 2019, at 10 AM EST/7 AM PST/4 PM CET/3 PM GMT   Agenda Testing of OLT – the traditional approach OLT testing challenges Test setup complexity, space requirements and power consumption Test coverage – functionality, interoperability with different vendors Ensuring full coverage of…
Read more

Delivery of Services on PON – Doing it Right!

Delivery of Services on PON – Doing it Right! Webinar delivered on July 17, 2019  Agenda Introduction Delivery of services on PON – overview Types of services and their characteristics – data, video, voice and more GPON QoS Mechanism The challenge for service providers What might go wrong? Identifying and troubleshooting it on time Isolating…
Read more

GPON and Beyond : An overview of next-generation PON technologies

GPON and Beyond: An overview of next-generation PON technologies Webinar delivered on April 24, 2019 Agenda Introduction The history – from early PON technologies to GPON Market needs for new PON technologies The various approaches in PON technology development – TDMA, WDM and TWDM 10G PON and 40G PON technologies – principles of operation, capabilities and performance Opportunities…
Read more

Rogues and Beyond: How to Troubleshoot a GPON Network

Rogues and Beyond: How to Troubleshoot a GPON Network Webinar delivered on February 6 - 7, 2019 Agenda Introduction Brief overview of GPON Technology Troubleshooting Scenarios Lower than expected throughput Occasional service disconnections Rogue ONU causing interference to other ONUs Isolation of a faulty ONU Troubleshooting user data, voice and IPTV services Questions Click here to view…
Read more