Addressing the Challenges of 10G PON OLT Testing

Addressing the Challenges of 10G PON OLT Testing

Upcoming webinar, planned for 

December 11, 2019, at 10 AM EST/7 AM PST/4 PM CET/3 PM GMT 

 Agenda

  • Testing of OLT – the traditional approach
  • OLT testing challenges
    • Test setup complexity, space requirements and power consumption
    • Test coverage – functionality, interoperability with different vendors
  • Ensuring full coverage of the OLT functionalities
    • Identifying the required functionalities
    • Performing load testing
    • Introducing impairments and failure scenarios
  • Enhancing the test coverage with the traditional approach
  • Using test equipment to enhance test coverage and simplify the setup
  • Emulation of multiple ONUs using test equipment – Pros and Cons

Click here to register

Comments are closed.