Recent Posts by amir keren

Upcoming Webinar: Introduction to GPON & XGS-PON Protocols

Introduction to GPON & XGS-PON Protocols Wednesday, October 7, 2020 @ 11 AM EDT / 8 AM PDT / 5 PM CEST Agenda Introduction to the GPON protocol GPON Transmission Basics – Downstream and Upstream AES Encryption ONU Activation Process GPON Network Hierarchy – T-CONTs and GEM Ports Control Messages Introduction to XG-PON and XGS-PON…
Read more

Addressing Broadband Fiber Challenges of Electric Co-ops and Rural Telcos

Addressing Broadband Fiber Challenges of Electric Co-ops and Rural Telcos Webinar delivered on July 29, 2020 Agenda GPON Technology Overview Delivering Services over Broadband Fiber – Challenges for Electric Co-ops and Rural Telcos Maintaining customer satisfaction in a competitive environment Typical technical issues – on the PON and outside the PON Quick troubleshooting and root…
Read more

Addressing the Challenges of Virtualized OLT Testing

Addressing the Challenges of Virtualized OLT Testing Webinar delivered on April 22, 2020 Agenda Introduction to the ONF CORD project and architecture Virtual OLT Hardware Abstraction (VOLTHA) OMCI Virtualization OMCI Virtualization – Goals and Benefits Traditional OLTs and ONUs – interoperability issues How OMCI virtualization addresses them VOLTHA and OMCI Virtualization – Testing Challenges Virtualized OLT…
Read more

GPON Tracer™ Reduces Staff Exposure to Coronavirus

GPON Tracer™ Reduces Staff Exposure to Coronavirus Minimizes physical contact with customers by troubleshooting remotely Ra’anana, Israel – March 3, 2020 – TraceSpan Communications, a leader in broadband analysis and monitoring solutions, is recently receiving inputs from many of its customers about more frequent and extensive usage of their GPON Tracer 380 units, to reduce their…
Read more