Upcoming Webinar: Introduction to GPON & XGS-PON Protocols

Introduction to GPON & XGS-PON Protocols

Wednesday, October 7, 2020 @ 11 AM EDT / 8 AM PDT / 5 PM CEST

Agenda

  • Introduction to the GPON protocol
    • GPON Transmission Basics – Downstream and Upstream
    • AES Encryption
    • ONU Activation Process
    • GPON Network Hierarchy – T-CONTs and GEM Ports
    • Control Messages
  • Introduction to XG-PON and XGS-PON
    • History and Market Drivers
    • Technology and Protocol Highlights
    • Burst Profiles and Dual-Rate Support
  • GPON and XGS-PON Comparison
    • Throughput Rates
    • Frame and BWmap Structure
    • Wavelength Assignment
    • PON-ID
    • ONU-ID, Alloc-ID and Port ID Value Ranges
    • Security Threats and Mechanisms
  • Questions

Click here to register

Comments are closed.